Back and Straight to Work!

I’m finally home from all my travels! Whew. Had an awesome time at Denver and Houston, though. Met a lot of hot fans. Literally. They were very attractive. And sweaty.

Now I’m back and getting my ass to work. I’ve sent in the final proofs for Coils, which will be coming your way this September.

Coils 300 DPII’ve had a lot of fun working on this book. It’s a fantasy romance with a comedic twist, which is a new one for me since I’ve never written a straight-up comedy before. I always try to incorporate a bit of comedy into everything I write. (I love me some witty banter.) But this will be the first in which I try to be funny from start to finish. I hope you laugh. Even if you don’t, lie, okay?

 

House of Fate WallpaperI’m also hard at work on House of Fate, my standalone space opera. Another first, it’s a sci-fi romance. I’ve done sci-fi with the Godfall series, but this will be a romance at heart, sort of like The Pyramid Waltz. I’ve discovered I really like yelling, “Lesbians in space!” at Pride events, and after this book comes out, it will be doubly true!

What’s everyone else been up to? Anyone else visit some Pride events in June? Anyone going on vacation this summer? Everyone else hot as balls?

3 thoughts on “Back and Straight to Work!

Leave a Reply

