A new cover, an outpatient surgery, and a lump

All things I’ve had to deal with since we last spoke. First of all, I turned in my draft for Coils on time! High fives all around. Look for that one late next year. For November and NaNoWriMo, I’m getting a jump start on the sequel to Paladins of the Storm Lord (due out in May) called Widows of the Sun-Moon. Take a peek at the covers!
Paladins of the Storm Lord 300 DPIWidows Of the Sun-Moon 300 DPI

Though I conceived of these stories a long time ago, this will be their first time in print. I hope you’re as excited as I am to take a journey into outer space!

As for the surgery, I had my first lithotripsy this past week. It’s a treatment to break up kidney stones, which I have in both kidneys, lucky me. It went very well, though, and I have my next one in December. Fingers crossed that I’ll be free of the little bastards after that.

Blurry, because there's too much to do to sit still

Blurry, because there’s too much to do to sit still

And for the lump, it wasn’t mine but Polly’s. She had a mass removed from her back that’s been sent off for analysis. The vet described it as not looking like cancer, but still looking “weird.” Only the best from this dog. Here she is with Daisy. You can just see the scar on her back. And now that I’ve got her attention for this pic, she keeps snuffling my hands as I try to type. Well, I did invite her to pay attention.

Anyone else racking up the health visits at the end of the year?

10 thoughts on “A new cover, an outpatient surgery, and a lump

  1. Ooh Sorry to hear about the kidney stones and doggy lump! But oooh new shiny books! πŸ˜€ I’m looking forward to them so much!
    Also looking forward to reading Thrall which I had to put off a bit due to other obligations. But it’s the next book on my list! ❀
    As for health issues… eh… always. But I'm in the middle of moving house right now, so no time to really worry about silly little things like my body flailing all over the place. You know how it goes!

  2. Man, you have had an awful time with health issues this year. You and the dogs. I hope 2016 is kinder to you.

    I just got over stomach flu–or as we call it around my house–the supermodel diet. Still not eating like I used to but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. πŸ™‚

    Hope Polly’s results are benign.

  3. All my yearly checkups fall in October, November, December. xrays and untrasounds and blood tests and eye tests and hearing tests and … and … sheesh, the lists feels endless! And then there’s the waiting for results.
    Hope all your stones are itty bitty grains of sand now! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

