Back from Dallas, watch me work

photo courtesy of Carsen Taite

photo courtesy of Carsen Taite

Just got back from Dallas Pride, and a truly epic time was had by all. In the photo above from left, that’s VK Powell, Laydin Michaels, David Swatling, Carsen Taite, and yours truly. An epic time was had by all as we sold books.

10624976_10153680231056719_6000228677653095799_n

I have only one copy of The Pyramid Waltz left and none of Thrall, so I call that a good day. 🙂

Coils 300 DPINow I’m hard at work on Coils. I have to turn it in this fall in the hopes that it will come out next fall or winter. Publishing thinks far in the future, y’all. After I finish Coils, I will start working on the sequel to Paladins of the Storm Lord which doesn’t come out until May 2016, which means I will be working on the edits for Paladins while writing the sequel, which is actually pretty handy as both will be fresh in my mind, and I can spot any dots which I might have failed to connect.

After that, I’ll be working on a brand new idea, a space opera, which I’ll tell you more about as I begin working on it in the latter half of next year.

I’m so happy to be busy. 🙂

Where can you find me between now and then?

In October, Women’s week!

On Saturday, September 14th, I’ll be participating in a LesFic trivia event. It’ll go from 2:00 to 4:00 pm at The Settlement Home, 1600 Peyton Gin RD. Austin, TX 78758.
From the press release:

We have a larger venue and more prizes! Admission is free and the Sapphic Reading Group is providing refreshments. All proceeds from donations and the book raffle will go toward expenses for the 2016 Lone Star LesFic Festival. We hope you can join us for a fun time!

Then in Febuary, I’ll be a panelist at ConDFW in Dallas.

In April, I’ll be speaking at The Romantic Times Convention in Las freakin’ Vegas!

More details on all these events as they draw closer.

What are you working on? It doesn’t have to be writing. Share your work-related sorrows and joys. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Back from Dallas, watch me work

  1. I’m glad you had a wonderful time. Looks like more good times ahead 🙂

    I’m just writing, making up for the terrible procrastination from the first half of the year.

Leave a Reply

