Tidbits

Thrall Beyond Gold and Glory 300 DPIAs I work furiously on Coils, I have a few things to share. First of all, my September release, Thrall: Beyond Gold and Glory is right around the corner. Stay tuned for giveaways, and come see me on the Bold Strokes Author’s blog on September 1st. Writing this book was quite the palate cleanser after ending the Katya and Starbride books. The world is grittier, but no less interesting (I hope.) ^_^ I hope everyone enjoys reading it as much as I did writing it. I’m working on the trailer right now, so make sure you check back for that. It will be silly. Guaranteed.

Paladins of the Storm Lord 300 DPINext, I have a release date for the first novel in my sci-fi Godfall series, Paladins of the Storm Lord. It comes out May 2016! I can hardly wait for this one. It’s a story I started ages and ages ago. I remember scribbling in a notebook while I waited for a parade to start at Mardi Gras in the late 90’s when I was in college. I ended up writing a short story set in the same universe in 2003, and it got second place in the 2004 Isaac Asimov Award for Undergraduate Excellence in Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing. Soon after, I dug the book back and out, and it went through several transitions before becoming what it is today.

You can find me at Dallas Pride on September 20th. Some people have asked me why I don’t plan to have a table at Austin Pride, and I can only say that I heard from other booksellers that people at that festival didn’t seem interested in buying books. Since the Austin pride festival is in a park rather than along a street, it seemed to have more of a party atmosphere to me. An excellent party, but still not interested in buying books. ^_^

On October 14th-18th, I’ll be at Women’s Week in Provincetown. Bold Strokes will be having a week of talks and readings, including a panel moderated by yours truly. Stay tuned for more details.

51wYpaLyQiL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_Last but certainly not least, my friend Shei Darksbane has published an urban fantasy along with Annathesa Nikola Darksbane called, Awakened (Auralight Codex: Dakota Shepherd Book 1). Shei was kind enough to send me a copy, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Sexy lesbian vampires? Yes, please. It’s practically a steal on Kindle right now, so get it while it’s hot.

What’s going on in your world? Where can I find you?

7 thoughts on “Tidbits

  1. Oh gosh, September 1 for Thrall?? I know what I’ll be reading that day! :3
    You can find me at home, working on the cover for book 2 while I wait for my editor to finish with it.
    Not as exciting as a festival, but at least I’m getting stuff done I guess? :3
    Thank you so much for the mention. I’m honored!

  2. Pingback: General Excitement

Leave a Reply

