Denver Pride!

So, first, my space at the table was all like:

21 books and a pile o' swag.

21 books and a pile o’ swag.

And by 5:00, I was like:

Only a copy of For Want of a Fiend left, and a little bit of swag

Only a copy of For Want of a Fiend left, and a little bit of swag

But by 5:30, I was totally:

Gone!

Gone!

The rest of the swag trickled away on Sunday, but the books sold out in one day. I couldn’t believe it. People in Denver want lesbian books, yo.

We had a blast of a time, not too hot, just a little humid in parts. Met some colorful characters:

IMG_20140621_132945698

Found my next car:

I'm going to get lots of tickets.

I’m going to get lots of tickets.

Saw walking condoms in the parade:

In a rainbow of colors, yes, literally

In a rainbow of colors, yes, literally

And our booth was by some strange statuary, but then again, all of Denver has some strange statues. Read the conspiracies about the Denver airport sometime:

Instead of a tiny horse on a huge chair, that's a life-sized horse on an enormous chair

Instead of a tiny horse on a huge chair, that’s a life-sized horse on an enormous chair

I even saw my book on the shelves at Barnes and Noble downtown:

Woot!

Woot!

We laughed we cried, we went to bed at 10pm because we were exhausted. Thank you, Denver, we had a wonderful time. 🙂 An extra special shout-out to my friends, David Slayton and Erin Kennemer for helping me pimp books. Lots of those sales were directly attributable to you.

How many of you attend Pride events or anywhere with bookseller tents? Have you ever bought or sold books there?

6 thoughts on “Denver Pride!

Leave a Reply

