Two, count them, two release dates!

Some news for y’all!

Firstly as I mentioned last time, a new Katya and Starbride short story will be out this November! BSB is publishing an anthology called Amor and More: Love Everafter starring main characters from different BSB novels, and Katya and Star will be there. The story’s set between The Pyramid Waltz and For Want of a Fiend. I hope it tides you over until…

April 14 2014! Which is when the third Katya and Star novel will be released! It’s still tentatively titled A Kingdom Lost. I’ll let you know when the final title is decided. But there you have it. A date at last!

I’m still hard at work on Book 4, the last in this adventure. Now I’ve just got to think of something to write next…

For your viewing pleasure, here’s a pic of Polly watching me eat popcorn. Note the intensity. She didn’t blink.

I made this face while trying to learn algebra

I made this face while trying to learn algebra

If any of you are working on something right now (and it doesn’t have to be writing), what is it ? Do you plan what you’re going to do next years in advance or fly by the seat of your pants?

10 thoughts on “Two, count them, two release dates!

  1. A big congratulations, Barb!!! I’m so proud of you and your success!!!

    I’m working on a round of edits for Cursed for the micro-publishing house in Austin. I’m hoping to have them completed within two weeks and then sent off. I hope the house likes it! I’m also working on two stories at the same time: a YA Paranormal Romance and a NA Paranormal Romance. What can I say, I love romance!

    • Thanks, Kena! I hope they like your edits too. I can’t wait to read the rest of your stuff. I haven’t read any new adult since they came up with that label, but just like when they came out with YA, I bet I have read some and just didn’t know it. ^_^

  2. Hey, congrats on the two-fer. I think it makes it easier to have more than one book out at a time. You can kind of combine your marketing efforts into one.

    And Polly! What a face! Did she get any popcorn? You can’t deny a cute face like that. It always makes me smile to see your dogs.

    Re: plans
    I am a huge long-range planner–but my goals never come out the way I expect. LOL. That’s actually the gist of my post tomorrow. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Maria. She did eventually get some popcorn, but we’re always trying to teach her to mind her manners, so she had to wait for a little while and prove she could be patient.

      Awesome idea for a post. I’ll be sure to check it out.

  3. YAY! Release dates are such a fun piece of info to share. Congratulations πŸ™‚

    I’m quite impressed with the focus on Polly’s face. Focus! Yeah.

    And as for plans, I’m now in the planning stages for a series idea for after I finish with the Shadow Jumpers/NEO Chronicles next year. At the same time, I’m working on a couple of low key things too.

  4. First of all, very exciting news about the short story. That will tide me over to Book #3. πŸ™‚

    As for me, I’m not much of a planner (for writing — I’m definitely much more of a planner for editing). I’m writing a new story now, and I have a pretty good idea where I want the characters to go, but certain aspects of the plot (like who committed the murder) aren’t clear yet. I’ve got some good suspects, though.

Leave a Reply

