Quick update

Book 3 is off with the publisher, so I’m working on my proposal and then chapters for Book 4, the end of Katya and Starbride’s adventures. But will they survive? πŸ˜‰ In the meantime, here are some other things going on with me:

I’ll be at GCLS June 28th, 29th, and 30th. I won’t be speaking, but if you’re in the Dallas area or are planning to attend the conference, please come up and say hello. ^_^

Also this week, a cool mention of For Want of a Fiend on Tor.com.

Great review of The Pyramid Waltz on Lambda Literary.

I’ll be at Worldcon in San Antonio in August.

I’ll be on Cocktail Hour in September.

And Fencon and Women’s Week in Provincetown in October.

If you live in Texas, surely you can come to one of those. And if you’re in the Northeast, Provincetown is only a jump away, right? Come and say hi! Pretty please? ^_^

What’s up with all of you? Feels like I’ve been gone for five years.

14 thoughts on “Quick update

  1. Wow, you sure do get around, don’t you? (And I mean that in the nicest sense. LOL)

    GREAT news on the books. And you’re up to Book 4 already??!! Time has flown past, hasn’t it? I feel so lazy next to you, B. πŸ™‚ Well done!

      • Hey there you two!! We have a thick haze covering the state at the moment from land-clearing fires in nearby Sumatra. It’s horrible and my throat is scratchy and I’ve got a headache and everything stinks of burning organic material!

        Other than that, things are peachy, thanks for asking! πŸ˜€ And, B, thank gods that the Check Your Luck Agency is DONE!!! Only 227,000 words. I can hardly believe I wrote it!

  2. I haven’t decided if I’m going to Fencon yet. Maybe we can meet for lunch or dinner while you’re here. I’m meeting another writer friend that same week–I’ll have to check if he’s coming for Fencon or something else.

  3. Unfortunately can’t get away. Too much tethering me to this spot at the moment. Just have to shut all the windows and sit tight. Anyway, it’s all over Malaysia and Singapore and maybe even a little further afield, so even a short international flight isn’t enough to get away from it.

  4. You’ve got a lot going on. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get away to any of the Texas events but will see what I can make happen. Have a blast with the events πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

