Long post is long

But it has pics! Let’s jump in.

First, the news. The Pyramid Waltz is a finalist in the 2013 Goldie Awards now as well as the 2012 Foreword Book of the Year Awards! (I think it’s awesome the way they use different years. ^_^)

I’m over the freakin’ moon, y’all. And that’s not all.

One, two, squee!

One, two, squee!

Got my contributor copies of For Want of a Fiend! If you’d like an ebook, the BSB website in the link there is the best place to shop. You won’t have to wait until mid-May to get it. You can has on May 1st! And if you’re lucky enough to be a member of the Dallas Jewel LesFic Book Club, you might have it even sooner. ^_^ I’ll be there Tuesday, April 16th!

Here’s the ad:

April 16 – Tuesday- Jewel Lesbian Fiction Book Club – Author Barbara Ann Wright will join us in person at book club to discuss “The Pyramid Waltz”.
Princess Katya is a lay-about and a romancer, or is she? Are her nights spent as the court suspects or is she trying to find those that plot against the kingdom? Will Starbride obey her mother and find a suitor or will she succumb to the charms of Katya? Come to book club and let’s find out.

We meet at Ilume at 4123 Cedar Springs from 7:00 to 9:00 pm. Parking is available on the street, but watch for the No Parking signs.

I hope you can make it!

Promised AggieCon pics!

Giving a talk alongside Erin Ewer

Giving a talk alongside Erin Ewer

Digging in my bag beside (from left) David Liss and Ernest Cline.

Digging in my bag beside (from left) David Liss and Ernest Cline.

Cracking up on another panel.

Cracking up on another panel.

I will tell you the names of the people in the last panel as soon as I can find my program. I don’t want to misspell anyone…

So, lots of panels, lots of laughs. I was in one more, but it was too packed for pics. I enjoy cracking people up.

And here’s some pics from last weekend’s LoneStar LesFic!

Mah book on display

Mah book on display

They sold out of my book… ^_______________^ Also, someone nabbed that bookmark that’s in front of the book! This was the first con where someone asked to take a pic with me. *swoon*

Cracking up at dinner with VK Powell, Julie Cannon, Yvonne Heidt, and the back of Melissa Brayden

Cracking up at dinner with VK Powell, Julie Cannon, Yvonne Heidt, and the back of Melissa Brayden

Reading with Carsen Taite, Robin Summers, and Shelley Thrasher

Reading with Carsen Taite, Robin Summers, and Shelley Thrasher

Having a fun dinner with Carsen Taite and Ali Vali

Having a fun dinner with Carsen Taite and Ali Vali

Yes, I know all those names. *whispers* They beat us if we don’t.

Not true.

So, lots of panels, lots of laughs, books sold and signed, and ZOMG, I’m so thankful for my life. *happy sigh*

Are any of you going to come see me at all?

6 thoughts on “Long post is long

Leave a Reply

