Catching up, a big reveal, and an even bigger thank you

2013! We just know it’s gonna be awesome. First a recap of all the places you can find me later in the year:

February 28th-March 3rd Bold Strokes Books Festival
Casitas Laquita Resort
Palm Springs, California

March 22-24, 2013 Aggiecon 44
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
801 University Drive East, College Station, Texas, 77840-2116

April 5-6 Lone Star LesFic Festival
Crystal Auditorium at Nature’s Treasures
4103 North IH-35 Austin, Texas 78722

August 2-4 Space City Con
Houston Marriott Westchase
2900 Briarpark Dr. · Houston, Texas 77042

I might also be at freaking World Con in August/September.

And now for the big reveal! Here’s the cover for For Want of a Fiend, the sequel to The Pyramid Waltz (now also on Amazon for Kindle)!

Double squeeeeeeee

Double squeeeeeeee

*SPOILER ALERT* IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE FIRST BOOK (And seriously, why haven’t you?!?!?), THE SYNOPSIS FOR THE SECOND CONTAINS SPOILERS

Here’s the synopsis:
Princess Katya Nar Umbriel’s uncle Roland rose from the grave, kidnapped her cousin, and stripped her of her greatest weapon—her Fiendish power. Without her Fiend, Katya doubts her ability to weather the storm her uncle is brewing. When she lacks what even the children in her family possess, can she even call herself an Umbriel?

In only a short time, Starbride has become the princess consort, a pyradisté, and a member of a secret order in charge of protecting the crown. Even steeped in responsibility, she’s still an outsider. While wading through court intrigue and resisting schemes to break her bond with Katya, Starbride must prepare for a covert war. Roland is waiting, watching, ready for any chink in their armor, and he doesn’t care who knows their secrets.

*END SPOILERS*

I’m so excited. And more books are coming! I’m working on them, I swear!

Thanks to everyone who made this year so wonderful for me. I feel so lucky right now, I might go play all the lotteries. And because of Christmas, I can now bring you the whole family!

From left to right: Maia, Brom, Reinholt, Einrich, Catirin, Averie, Katya, Dawnmother, Starbride. Up front: Pennynail

From left to right: Maia, Brom, Reinholt, Einrich, Catirin, Averie, Katya, Dawnmother, Starbride. Up front: Pennynail

You can probably tell that so far, Pennynail is one of my most beloved characters. I’m glad people are enjoying him/her. Guess what? In For Want of a Fiend, I’ll tell you what that is under the mask!

Fancy a bit of crumpet?

Fancy a bit of crumpet?

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s Eve and day and a safe holiday. If you had a terrible 2012, I hope your luck much improves this year. If you had a fabulous 2012, I hope it gets even better for you. Thank you for coming on this wonderful ride with me. Let’s see just how far we can go!

Okay, plans for 2013, let’s have ’em. Tell them to me, tell me your secrets… (Nope, not creepy at all. Nailed it.)

18 thoughts on “Catching up, a big reveal, and an even bigger thank you

  1. Awesome! Can’t wait to see you the weekend of the 12th. Are you planning to come up Friday? I’ll leave a key for you and you can go on in and chose your bedroom. Is Erin coming with you?

  2. I just read “The Pyramid Waltz ” and I loved it! I’m so glad you’ve written a sequel – can’t wait to read it!

  3. Yearning for ‘For Want of the Fiend’ and since it’s been a couple of months since I read ‘The Pyramid Waltz’ I’d say a re-read should tide me over for another couple of months. I hope… 🙂 Thanks for being awesome!

Leave a Reply

