Blog Tour of DOOM Part Cinco

Tired of me yet? Trick question, how could you be! ^_^ Anyway, Today the Blog Ring of Power is still truckin’. I’m on T. W. Fendley’s page with the second part of my interview. Now you get to find out about my writing life.

And in case you missed it last night, I’m also still on LGBT Fantasy Fans and Writers talking about amores interruptus.

And in case you’re late to the party and are wondering what all this is in aid of, it’s for this:

The work in question

To most, Princess Katya Nar Umbriel is a rogue and a layabout; she parties, she hunts and she breaks women’s hearts. But when the festival lights go down and the palace slumbers, Katya chases traitors to the crown and protects the kingdom’s greatest secret: the royal Umbriels are part Fiend. When Katya thwarts an attempt to expose the king’s monstrous side, she uncovers a plot to let the Fiends out to play.

Starbride has no interest in being a courtier. Ignoring her mother’s order to snare an influential spouse, she comes to court only to study law. But a flirtatious rake of a princess proves hard to resist, and Starbride is pulled into a world of secrets that leaves little room for honesty or love, a world neither woman may survive.

What’s goin on with everyone else these days? The other day I heard that 80’s ‘Til Tuesday song “Voices Carry”. Still sounds like she’s saying, “Oh Josh, keep it down now. This is Carrie.” Like she’s leaving someone a message on his answering machine, warning him that if he keeps being loud, the landlord will pitch him out. Or maybe that’s just me…

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour of DOOM Part Cinco

  1. I really liked the “amores interruptus” post, but for some reason I couldn’t see where to comment over there. I saw the comments, but no place to add one. Weird.

    Anyway, I’m sort of in the same boat, since I write mysteries and in mysteries mostly you have to be solving the mystery, not having a lot of romance. And my detective and her “Watson” are a long-established couple, so no new romances for them.

    But there were two characters whose story I had to tell, a romance between two women who have occasional sexual liaisons but can’t really admit they’re a couple (well, one of them can’t admit it). To tell their story, I had to get them out of the mystery stories (which are all narrated by the “Watson” character) so I could show them alone together.

    (There are definitely longing looks, too, since they never talk about their relationship — pretty much everything is body language.)

Leave a Reply

