Really? Still with the blurgh?

I kinda disappeared on ya last week. Sorry about that. In the midst of my awakening cold, I went to San Diego for a bachelorette party! We went to the zoo, hung out with some friends, went clubbing (ha!) and had an all around awesome time.

I ha at the clubbing because I’ve never been and let’s just say, I left it a bit late. It did remind me how happy I am to be married, though. ^_^

I had really hoped to have another IWW post done by now, but the cold that I held off for most of the trip hit me like a brick upon my return, and I’m only just now feeling good enough to get out of bed. I’m sure I left some fun comments on some of your blogs in the midst of my Nyquil induced coma. I swear I’ll have another IWW post soon, as soon as I can drag my butt up the stairs to my special Barbie photo studio. (Otherwise known as the spare bedroom closet!)

To help you along, here are some of the goodies I acquired on my trip or just before.

Very sparkly purse!

In the sunlight, I can blind muggers!

It’s more clutch size than handbag size, but you’d be amazed what I can cram in there. Um, never mind that.

San Diego had an awesome pen/paper store, where I got the following pens, erasers and sparkly paper! (Aren’t the exclamation points making you excited?!?!!!) !

If I had a sense of smell at the moment...

No idea what I'll use this for...

The pens and erasers will join the enormous flock of office supplies on my desk (which come in flocks) and the paper… Well, maybe I’ll find some Barbie use for it. Paper garments? Backdrops? Panda regalia? The possibilities are…nowhere near endless. There are pretty much just three.

Here’s a close up of the pencils and erasers.

Double Yummy!

OMG, you guys. Milk scented!

I expected these to smell awful, and some of them do, but the grape ones are right on. Now I just have to figure out why they’re all in milk containers… And the milk one smells as bad as you think it does. Trust me.

So, what’s been going on in the healthy world? Does on even exist anymore?

15 thoughts on “Really? Still with the blurgh?

  1. No, in your absence, the real world was terminated after a unanimous conclusion that it is irreparably fucked. You are now surrounded by simulacra who, unfortunately, behave just as their originals did.

    In other news, what is it with writers and stationery???

  2. Sick again?! That sucks! But I’m glad you had fun partying and clubbing and going to the zoo. 🙂

    Also, I was going to ask about the scented pens and erasers. Do they leave the paper you erase on scented too?

    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Caught my hubs germ infection and have spent the last two days in an OTC haze, cannot breathe, cannot sleep but my appetite is alive and well.
    Feel better soon, Barbie is taking over the world and needs your expert help to do it right Barbara!

  4. Seems the blurgh is trying to make the rounds. I’ve stayed clear thus far, though I did dance too hard in a pair of 4 inch heels, doing the Kid N Play while clubbing during the weekend. Yeah…learning the hard way I’m not so young anymore.

    At least you got a chance to have a blast and remember why being married is a good thing 🙂

    In the world of the semi-healthy, it’s all about keeping my butt-in-chair and doing revisions, revisions and more revisions so I can get my MS in the hands of betas.

  5. Oh man, you have the coolest toys, though scented anything always seems like a better idea than it is. In theory it’s yummy, but whatever it is, it always gives me a headache. I still remember a perfectly good strawberry scratch and stiff sticker I found on the playground when I was in third grade. I ❤ that sticker to this day.

Leave a Reply

