Guess who’s gonna be published…

…me! I’ve wanted to tell you so bad, internets, but was encouraged to wait until the press release. Behold:

August 24, 2011 Press Release: New Title from Barbara Ann Wright

Bold Strokes Books is pleased to announce the acquisition of Barbara Ann Wright’s new romantic fantasy, The Pyramid Waltz, scheduled for release in 2012.

The Pyramid Waltz – Coming in 2012

To most, Princess Katya Nar Umbriel is a rogue and a layabout; she parties, she hunts and she breaks women’s hearts. But when the festival lights go down and the palace slumbers, Katya chases traitors to the crown and protects the kingdom’s greatest secret: the royal Umbriels are part Fiend. When Katya thwarts an attempt to expose the king’s monstrous side, she uncovers a plot to let the Fiends out to play.

Starbride has no interest in being a courtier. Ignoring her mother’s order to snare an influential spouse, she comes to court only to study law. But a flirtatious rake of a princess proves hard to resist, and Starbride is pulled into a world of secrets that leaves little room for honesty or love, a world neither woman may survive.

About the Author

Barbara Ann Wright writes fantasy and science fiction novels and short stories when not adding to her enormous book collection or ranting on her blog. Her short fiction has appeared twice in Crossed Genres Magazine and once made Tangent Online’s recommended reading list. She is a member of Broad Universe and the Outer Alliance and helped create Writer’s Ink in Houston.

She is married, has an army of pets, and lives in Texas. Her writing career can be boiled down to two points: when her mother bought her a typewriter in the sixth grade and when she took second place in the Isaac Asimov Award for Undergraduate Excellence in Science Fiction and Fantasy Writing in 2004. One gave her the means to write and the other gave her the confidence to keep going. Believing in oneself, in her opinion, is the most important thing a person can do.

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
*deep breath*
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG. I’m so excited, y’all. If I could do a cartwheel without guarantee of permanent injury, I would do one. And yeah, with my natural gracefulness, permanent injury IS guaranteed.

If you wanna see my bio with a full color, cleavage shot, go to my Bold Strokes bio page.

Must…hold…in…squee……

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

Deep breath, deep breath. Maintain composure. Quick! Look over there! A sequined purse!

Ah, there. Calm returning. I can breathe again. Come on up here on this cloud with me, friends, and lets go get something tasty. I’m lovin’ life.

^_^

 

27 thoughts on “Guess who’s gonna be published…

  1. I thought about cartwheeling for you, then played it out in my mind first. It wasn’t the risk to self that stopped me, but the shattered bits of drywall littering my carpet — remains of what once was a wall in my study, torn down by my lummoxing. There will be a high five instead.

    Congrats! I can’t wait to read it!

    • Heh, I’ve never hidden it, Marilou. My streak started coming in when I was a teenager. It’s genetic. If I ever have a FAQ, the first question I address is “Is that your real hair?” since it’s the one I get most, even from strangers.

    • Thanks, Erin! That’s always nice to hear. 😉

      Maria, I’ve been working on LOTS of things. Lol. I always forget that other writers WANT to talk about writing. So many people in my everyday life don’t want to talk shop. It’s hard to get used to the fact that other writers want to hear what I’m up to.

      David, you’ll be one of the first to know all. ^_^

  2. This is just publication one of an extremely long, successful, and prolific career. Can’t wait to read the sequel!

Leave a Reply

