More like a big sinkhole

So, the conference didn’t go quite the way I hoped. However, I did make a lot of new friends, and I got one of the things I came for: feedback.

Now, back to the drawing board. ^_^

New York, the city, was as cool as I remembered. Saw some old favs like the Empire State Building and the Statue of Liberty. Also was able to take a walk through Central Park, something I’ve wanted to do but never got around to. And man was it hot, hotter than I expected. Luckily, I ate some very good food that wasn’t good for me at all. I had no choice, really. My ego demanded I eat to help it heal, really. That’s totally what happened.

I’m running ragged right now trying to finish my current round of edits but also preparing for the fact that I’m moving to Austin soon, with the only question being exactly when. I will try try try to get some pics up later this week, not only of the city but also of the swag I picked up here and there, including a very sparkly scarf and a purse that my friend haggled for. (I’m not a natural haggler, me.)

*Sigh* How has your week been? Did I miss anything?

4 thoughts on “More like a big sinkhole

  1. Why didn’t the conference go the way you hoped? Or I guess the question is, what did you hope for?

    I like conferences for pumping me full of motivation, but it’s very expensive java-juice for the brain. Nowadays, if I go, it’s more to network and catch up with old friends.

    Ref: the past week
    It’s been relatively quiet on the blogosphere, probably because of the holiday. And I’ve been on a blog-cation, so I’m enjoying my time off.

    I hope you’ll share some of the stuff you learned at the conference.

  2. Sounds like you’re working too hard. Getting ready to move is a enough reason to stress out, so perhaps you need to take some time to relax and enjoy your new sparkly scarf and some more healing food. I highly recommend ice cream.

Leave a Reply

