A little bit of this and…

….a little bit of that. I think I’ve used this title before. Hmm…

Anyway, I wanted to let you know about a few things. First of all, the look of my site will be changing. My husband’s company FrogSlayer Software is designing webpages now, so they made a custom skin for my wordpress site. I’m looking forward to seeing it in action.

Second, I’m starting a new writing group here in College Station. I love my Houston group to death, but needs must and all. Anyway, if you know anyone near Bryan/College Station who is looking for a group, leave me a note in the comments and I’ll give you the details.

Did you all remember that I post every Wednesday on Fansci? Just thought I’d give you a reminder. ^_~ I’ll be linking to that from now on…sigh, when I remember.

I’m racing through my new project now. I think I’ve hit my stride. Looking forward to editing in early May and then the writing conference in late May.

Is everyone as busy a bee as I am? Whew! sometimes I forget what it’s like to slow down.

4 thoughts on “A little bit of this and…

  1. How do you do with writing groups as a genre novelist? Have you found a lot of other genre writers or are you working with all sorts of stories? — I ask because there are several types of writing that aren’t bad (they certainly sell) but I fight to get through each page and I know I would be entirely useless for that type writer and possibly damaging so I haven’t looked for a local group.

    • The one I just left does mostly genre, so I fit in well there. I have a hard time with anyone in the group who writes literary fiction because the style is so far removed from genre. So we’re giving priority seats in the new one to genre writers.

  2. I wish I was close enough to join your group. The only writer’s group around here is mostly interested in poetry and literary, and I’m not.

    I’m extremely busy, too, but not with writing. My family currently requires a lot of attention, and they’re higher on my priority list than writing. I’ve also started my Spring cleaning, and am attacking the project with the idea of downsizing within the next couple of years. Hopefully I’ll be able to focus on writing next month. My storyboard is getting filled with pictures and notes, so I’m hoping all my ideas will come together and my rough draft will write itself (figuratively speaking!).

Leave a Reply

