Finished!

I finished my current project and the one I was helping with. It was my friend’s first request for a ful, ms, and it made me recall my first and how excited I was. It was quite a rush, and I was only too glad to help.

As for that contest I was waiting on last weekend, I took 3rd in the short story category. unfortunately, 3rd does not come with any money. Boo. However, it is a credit for the ol’ query letter, so I won’t sneeze at it or look it in the mouth, or whatever else weird things one isn’t supposed to do when good things happen. Where the hell do we get these sayings, anyway?

Now, I need to think of a small project that I can do before I edit the manuscript I just finished again. I think I’ll give short stories another crack, at least for a little while. That, and I’ll see if I can jumpstart my fitness routine again, (ha!) and pay some attention to the care and maintenance of my house (double ha!) Can you tell that I’m not very excited by either activity? Sometimes, I think I’d rather chop timber than vacuum.

I don’t have a writerly question for today, but I do have a random one. Have any of you been to Germany? My husband and I were thinking of going in October, and we’d love some recommendations.

2 thoughts on “Finished!

  1. Congrats on finishing your projects. I’ve set mine aside to do yard work. Planted some strawberries and tomatoes yesterday, and have seedlings sprouting in containers on the porch. I love writing, but I love being outside in the Spring even more. I’m still trying to make my April 30 query deadline, but it’s not looking good at the moment.

    Never been to Germany, so can’t help you with that.

Leave a Reply

