Woo hoo! Freelance contract!

I got a freelance editing contract! It’s money coming in, so that’s good, but now I’ve got to be extra disciplined and make sure I spend as much time on my own manuscript as I do on this one. This is the first time I’ve ever edited a novel, so I’ve no idea how long it will take. I’m just going to do it as fast as possible while still making sure that my client gets my best work.

On an equally good note, I just wrote a love scene, and now I’m working on the morning after. It’s a good morning after, and that always puts me in a good mood. I wonder what other scenes put writers in good moods. You tell me.

2 thoughts on “Woo hoo! Freelance contract!

  1. Congrats on your editing contract … sounds like a great gig! I enjoy writing scenes that just work first time out, the words flow from my hands and all the details come together just the way they should. It’s a great feeling.

    • Thanks! I’m pretty excited. I agree with you about those scenes that work. That’s so much better than those scenes that you know are bad even as you’re writing them. That was the bulk of my nano!

Leave a Reply

