Trying to get out of the doldrums

So, the weather is crappy here in College Station, and the rejections have been trickling in. Needless to say, I’m not in the best of moods. It’s hard to write anything during times like this. I want to curl up in a blanket, snack, and watch B-movies until the sun comes back.

Can’t do any of that, though. Getting back into writing after taking a break from it is soooo much harder than muddling through during times like this. Besides which, my snacks aren’t exactly…healthy. I can’t have them without also putting in some time on the elliptical.

The wind sounds very mournful outside. I guess I could write some mournful scenes, but I’m afraid that route leads to bad teenage poetry about how life is dark and so am I, and trying to find words that rhyme with void. I’m not depressed. I’m just bleh.

How do you get out of the doldrums?

4 thoughts on “Trying to get out of the doldrums

Leave a Reply

