I love Tim Gunn

I was just watching the first part of the season finale of Project Runway, and Tim Gunn said something that I think applies to writing as well as fashion design.

“Just don’t lose sight of who you are and edit, edit, edit.”

Make it yours, but make it the best that you can, that’s what I got out of it. I think it’s good advice. As a writer, I often polish my work and then ask others for feedback, but no matter what I hear, I can’t let the work reflect anything other than me. So, there must always be editing, but you can’t lose sight of what makes your work unique to you.

Sigh. I love that man….

One thought on “I love Tim Gunn

Leave a Reply

