A nibble in my inbox.

Eww, that sounds dirtier than I expected it to.

Anyway, here’s what I’m talking about. After Crossed Genres, I started submitting my short stories again, and I got a response to one this morning:

‘Thank you for offering your story “Presence” to IGMS. Our initial reader has read it and passed it on to our editor […] for further consideration. You should be hearing from him shortly whether or not your story has been accepted.’

The original email has the name of the editor included, but since you sort of submit to all the editors at the magazine initially, I didn’t include it. IGMS stands for Orson Scott Card’s Intergalactic Medicine Show, and I’ve only submitted to it once before. I’m pretty excited about the prospect of getting in, but I’m trying not to get my hopes up too much. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

New novel is still going well. I’m still surfing on relief at being done with nano. Ahhhh.

Leave a Reply

