Editing, submitting and nanoing, oh my

Soon, I’ll be doing all three. It is exciting and terrifying, but things are going well, so I want to try and handle it. I’m continuing editing my current project, and I hope to be halfway through my initial edits by the first week or so of November. By that time, I should be a week into my nano, and since my fab writing group is having a midnight nano kick-off, I should be able to get a jump start that should leave me with plenty of time to coast through nano.

I’ve fallen off a bit on the submitting to magazines front, mostly because I’m editing my newest novel, that and my older projects really need some help, even now that my cover letter has my Crossed Genres credit in it. Eeeeee, that still puts a smile on my face.

Well, if anyone else needs any help motivating yourself to write, drop me a line and I’ll see what I can come up with. I’ll be in the digital world, peering at the back of your neck until you get to work. 0__0 <–Behold my cyber eyes!

One thought on “Editing, submitting and nanoing, oh my

Leave a Reply

