Back from the Renaissance Festival

Which is what I was doing yesterday, instead of editing and blogging. ^_^ We had a lot of fun, despite the bit of sunburn. There was a man dressed up as one of the Spartans from 300. It was worth the price of admission.

Anyway. ^_^

Editing is going slower than I thought. I had forgotten that I included a completely different villain in the beginning. I lost interest in him halfway through. I remember thinking that if I lost interest, what chance did anyone else have? So I’m having to edit the ex-villain out, which is slowing me down a lot.

On the story front, I got a rejection today. No big. There are other magazines. Still hoping to hear good news from the agent who requested a full. Never say die, and all. Thanks to everyone who read my story in Crossed Genres. You’re aces.

One thought on “Back from the Renaissance Festival

Leave a Reply

