Like Body Parts

Or maybe that comparison is too nasty. It’s in reference to my note cards, or the way I begin to get my scenes in order. Well, I’ve got them roughly how I want them, but now they’re a bunch of disconnected scenes all jumbled up, hence the body parts. I think I still have a secret revealed before I mention the secret itself. I’ll have to search through and get it all sorted out.
Ugh.
It seems like such a monumental task when I look at it from this angle. I’ll have to start compartmentalizing soon, so that I can look at it scene by scene and won’t get swamped by the enormity. I mean, it’s not War and Peace, but any novel seems large when you’re having to write it.

In other news, I’m going to begin another round of submissions, probably this week. In the meantime, I’m going to research self-publishing. Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Like Body Parts

  1. When I’ve tried note cards, I always end up losing some (like someone leaving a leg in a dumpster?).

    Maybe that’s one reason it took so long to write my stupid book?

Leave a Reply

