Tell me it’s the economy

But I haven’t gotten any more bites, not even nibbles. I’m telling myself it’s because money is so tight for everyone right now, including publishing companies, though every agent’s website tells tales of deals they’re negotiating now. Are those for established writers? Are any agents or publishers even willing to go out on a limb for someone new? At this time, I guess I’m going to wait for a bit, maybe when things pick up for the entire country, publishing houses will start buying again. I was considering starting out in very small press (or trying to) but my husband and I don’t have the capital right now for me to promote myself. Arrrgh. Very frustrating.

Leave a Reply

