Nano? Done. ^_^

Published November 16, 2011 by barbaraannwright

I hit 50K in 11 days this year. Even I hate me, just a little.

My physical therapist thinks my back pain is because a bulge on one of vertebral discs. Good news is that he thinks it can be corrected with some back exercises. Wish me luck. Agonizing, tiresome luck.

So, now that I’ve finished my sequel, I have to begin the editing process. This is also pretty tedious in the beginning, but it does let me use a shitload of pens and sparkly notebooks to get my thoughts and plot points in order. That’s always a cause for celebration. My current fave notebooks have “University of Style: Glitter” on them. You don’t know how much I want to go to the University of Style and major in Glitter with a minor in Sequins. I could go all the way to PhD.

My horde of cool pens (and cool pens ARE measured in hordes…or shitloads) are also good for drawing maps, something else I need to do to get my made-up fantasy world in order. I’m probably more excited to be using all my pens and markers than I should be. *happy sigh* Maybe I’ll even get out the construction paper, the artiest of the papers. Craft night at my house!

What are you working on? Does it involve hordes (or shitloads) of pens? Glitter? I want to know about all of it, especially the glitter. Marilou, do you ever work with sequined fabric? Someday, I’m going to make a sequined something for my lab, Polly, since she’s so goodhearted about wearing clothes. It will be the cutest thing ever.

10 comments on “Nano? Done. ^_^

  • Since I’m only at 5000 words I’m thinking all kinds of bad names for you right now, but don’t worry. It’s all jealousy. I’m stuck and can’t seem to get past it — and it’s not just this story. It’s everything. I’m sinking deep in self-doubt right now even with super-supportive Husband and friends and the more I kick myself about it and tell myself to just write, dammit, the worse it gets.

    I made a writing date with my sister tomorrow, so maybe that will help and I’ll be able to stop the petty name-calling. :)

  • You’re amazing! Congrats on finishing NaNo!

    I don’t think I’m organized enough for that many craft supplies to go into my writing. Haha. I do like pens and markers though. Glitter is very pretty, but I can’t handle how it gets everywhere.

  • Leave a Reply

        Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 168 other followers

