Archives

All posts for the day September 1st, 2010

Ker-bleh!

Published September 1, 2010 by barbaraannwright

That’s the noise you make when things are kind of crummy. The good news (for me, that is) is that I wrote a new short story. The bad is that I feel like crap. I think I’ve got some kind of stomach thing, which is why I’ve been mostly absent, both from this blog and from yours. Ker-bleh again.

My friend Kena (who has her own writing blog) is giving writing at home a shot right now, as she’s in a new city and looking for a job. In the meantime, she’s giving full time writing a go and found just how easy it is to watch T.V. ^_^ So, I told her how I write those days when I’m just not feeling it. I make myself “earn” my non-writing time. If I want to watch a 30-min program, I have to write for an hour, two hours for a 1hr program, and so on. It works fine when I’m not sick as a dog. I think the only thing I could write now would be ker-bleh and other words like it.

Well, I hope that helps those of you who might be struggling with the same thing. I’m going blog visiting now, and I’ll try to write something in your comments other then blargh.

How do you motivate yourself to write when it’s tough?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 181 other followers